About Us


Your Voice in the Political Process


Since 1975, Stonewall Democratic Club has been the home for progressive Democrats in Los Angeles who are lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and straight allies of the LGBT community.

We are the first “Stonewall Democratic Club” in the country established for gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender individuals and our straight allies committed to achieving equality for all and to advancing progressive and feminist values through the Democratic Party. Stonewall is an all-volunteer grassroots non-profit political organization and is among the largest Democratic Clubs in California.

Stonewall membership is open to all Democrats, regardless of sexual orientation or gender identity.

We are actively involved in all levels of the political process: local, state & federal.



President - Lester Aponte

Operations Vice President: Steve Bott

Political Vice President: Jane Wishon

Community Vice President: Amanda Smash Hyde

Communications Vice President: Marcus Lovingood

Financial Development Vice President: Taylor Bazley

Recording Secretary: Sam Frank

Controller: Reuben Zadeh

Parliamentarian: Gary Shay



Chair of Legislative Action: John Erickson

Vice Chair of Legislative Action: Alana Roshay


Chair of Appointments: Ryan Basham

Vice Chair of Appointments: Karen Eyres


Chair of Political Action: Adam Kroll

Vice Chair of Political Action: OPEN


Chair of Social Media and Website: Mackenzie Hussman

Vice Chair of Social Media and Website: Kate Gallagher


Chair of PR and Publicity: Alexandria Ellison

Vice Chair of PR and Publicity: OPEN

Chair of Podcast and Multimedia: Ashley McCormick


Steering Committee At-Large Member: Alec White

Do you like this page?