Stoney Awards


Since 1976, the Stonewall Democratic Club has been recognizing advocates within and fighting on behalf of the LGBTQIA and feminist communities.

The Stoney Awards is the Stonewall Democratic Club's premier fundraising event through which it honors those individuals who have been making a difference in our community.

Thank You for Making the 2018 Stoney Awards a Success!

We had a tremendous outpouring of support for Stonewall and all of the phenomenal women that we were honoring at the 42nd Annual Stoney Awards, which was held at Union Station on Saturday April 30. Thank you to all of our members and supporters who attended and made contributions to make the event--and all of the work that we do to advocate for women and the LGBTQ community.

We owe a special thanks to our wonderful sponsors who have made it possible for Stonewall to continue our work!

Stoney Awards Sponsors



President's Club ($2,500)

Gil and Jacki Cisneros


Advocate of the Club ($1,250)

Hon. Sheila Kuehl, National Union of Healthcare Workers (NUHW), Alana Roshay, and Jane & Keith Wishon


Friend of the Club ($500)

Lester Aponte, Hon. Richard Bloom, Hon. Mike Bonin, Hon. Judy Chu, Mike Eng, Faring., Hon. Ron Galperin, John Gile, Joe Guardarrama, Hon. John Heilman, Hon. Sydney Kamlager, Hon. Paul Koretz, Wendy Maccoun, Hon. Holly Mitchell, Brian Pendleton, Hon. Monica Rodriguez, Hon. David Ryu, Garry S. Shay and Burt B. Belant, Stephen David Simon, Hon. Scott Svonkin, and Rick Zbur


Media Partner: The Hollywood Times

Printing Partner: Woodland Hills Printing

Live Auction Sponsor: Vitello's Restaurant


2018 Stoney Awards Honorees

Stonewall Democratic Club had its largest fundraiser of the year the Stoney Awards on April 28, 2018, at the Traxx Restaurant & Courtyard in Union Station.

We were pleased to honor a slate of accomplished women at our 42nd Annual awards event in celebration of the Year of the Woman and an anticipation of substantial victories by progressive Democratic women in California and nationwide.

Support Stonewall's efforts to celebrate progressive feminist pro-LGBTQ heroes here.

Share your memories from the 2018 Stoney Awards on our Facebook page.




Congresswoman Karen Bass - Public Official of the Year



Assemblywoman Laura Friedman - Elected Official of the Year



Women's March Los Angeles Foundation - Organization of the Year



First Lady of Los Angeles Amy Elaine Wakeland - Anne Marie Staas Ally Award



Alana Roshay - Stonewall member of the Year



Hosted by Master of ceremonies Suzanne Westenhoefer



Do you like this page?