ADEM 2023


The California Democratic Party Assembly District Elections Meeting (“ADEMs”) are held in each of California's 80 Assembly Districts in January every two years in order to elect delegates to the California Democratic Party Democratic State Central Committee. Delegates vote on behalf of your Assembly District for the party platform and endorsement of candidates   In addition, many of the delegates may be assigned to specific committees within the party that help make the party work together. 

Vote by mail registration has closed and in-person voting has concluded for the 2023 cycle.

The Stonewall Democratic Club does not endorse candidates for ADEMs. However, we do publish a list of our members running in the ADEM elections who have filed a request with the Political Vice President, provided they have been members in good standing for at least 56 days.  If you are a member in good standing and wish to be included on our website, please submit your request by sending an email with your name, and contact information to [email protected]. Please include a link to your social or website. 


Assembly District 34 - Assemblymember Tom Lackey
Joey Klascius
Ann McKeown
Assembly District 39 - Assemblymember Juan Carillo
Christian D. Green
Assembly District 40 - Assemblymember Pilar Schiavo
Dr. Loraine Lundquist
Renay Grace Rodriguez
Andrew Taban
Assembly District 41 - Assemblymember Chris Holden
Tim Wendler
Assembly District 42 - Assemblymember Jacqui Irwin
Jennifer Miner
Murtaza Mogri
Assembly District 44 - Assemblymember Laura Friedman
Ardy Kassakhian
Andrew Murphy
Aimee Powers
Nick Schultz
Analisa Swan
Assembly District 46 - Assemblymember Jesse Gabriel
Shervin Aazami
Jessica Yas Barker
Patricia Sturges
Assembly District 49 - Assemblymember Mike Fong
Paul Cole Padilla
Assembly District 51 - Assemblymember Rick Chavez-Zbur
Louis Abramson
Nico Brancolini
Ernest Cornish
Steve Dunwoody
Naomi Goldman
Dan Hall
Erick Matos
Mike Rose
Angel D. Scott Facebook LinkedIn
Alison Rebecca Stern Simard
Barry Snell
Ed Stapleton
Isabel Storey
Tai Estaban Sunnanon
Caroline Torosis
Assembly District 52 - Assemblymember Wendy Carillo
Luke Klipp
Christopher Lapinig
Paul M. McDermott
Assembly District 54 - Assemblymember Miguel Santiago
Lauren Buisson
Steve Martin
Rachael Rose Luckey
David Yung Ho Kim, Esq.
Assembly District 55 - Assemblymember Isaac Bryan
Mike Bonin
Rachel Bracker
Scott Crichton
Ilissa Gold
Dr. Daniel Lee
Linda Lucks
Darrel Menthe
Jeannine Wisnosky Stehlin
Pamela Sparrow
Gus Sustaita
Aura Vasquez
Assembly District 57 - Assemblymember Reggie Jones-Sawyer
Emmanuel Alcantar
Jamaal Gulledge
Michele Reed
Assembly District 65 - Assemblymember Mike Gibson
Fatima Iqbal-Zubair
Assembly District 66 - Assemblymember Al Muratsuchi
Scott Houston
Shannon Ross
Assembly District 67 - Assemblymember Sharon Quirk-Silva
Lisa Del Sesto
Assembly District 69 - Assemblymember Josh Lowenthal
Alex Mohajer
Assembly District 70 - Assemblymember Tri Ta
Jennifer Cohen